Board of Directors

 YWCA Board President, Dr. Juli Parker

Juli Parker, Ph.D. is the Assistant Dean of Students & Director of the Center for Women, Gender & Sexuality UMass Dartmouth. She has a B.A in Theatre from the University of Maine, an M.A. in Women’s Studies from the University of Alabama and a Ph.D. in Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences from The Union Institute & University with a focus in Women’s Studies and Theatre. Her anthology, Representations of Murderous Women in Literature, Theatre, Film and Television: Examining the Patriarchal Presuppositions Behind the Treatment of Murderesses in Fiction and Reality was published in 2010 by the Edwin Mellon Press. She is the winner of the 2004 Yvonne Sandstroem University Service Award, the 2005 Educational Services Unit Service Award. She was a 2008 Massachusetts Commission on the Status of Women Unsung Heroine, a 2012 YWCA Woman of Distinction, and in 2014 was awarded the $100,000 UMass System’s Roy J. Zuckerberg Endowed Leadership Prize. She maintains a blog called The Feminist Critic. She is active in the Rhode Island theatre community as an actor, director, and writer.

Back row, L t R: Rita Braga, Sharon Jones, Rebecca Laliberte, Dr. Susan Sylvia, Carmen Aguilar, Kristy Francis, Kelli Munroe,  Leanne Fisher-Ross, Julie Duggan, Front Row, L t R: Tanya Alves, Melissa Costa, LICSW, Dr. Juli Parker, Jane Gonsalves


Dr. Juli Parker –
Assistant Dean of Students/Director, Center for Women, Gender & Sexuality, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Melissa Costa, LICSW –
Clinical Therapist, Social Worker

Kristina daFonseca, esq.
– Executive Director, SouthCoast Fair Housing

Assistant Treasurer
Jane Gonsalves Claims Examiner, Sedgwick CMS

Tanya Alves –
 Celia’s Boutique

  • Carmen Aguilar – Dean, Center for Workforce and Community Education, Bristol Community College
  • Rita Braga – Branch Manager, Bristol County Savings Bank
  • Julie Duggan Account Coordinator, Spherion Staffing
  • Leanne Fisher-Ross – Police Officer, City of New Bedford
  • Kristy Francis Student to Career Liason, Global Learning Charter Public School
  • Monica Furtado – Branch Manager, BayCoast Bank
  • Sharon Jones – President/CEO, Southcoast Health/SouthCoast Visiting Nurse Association
  • Rebecca Laliberte – Communications Manager, SouthCoast Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Lynne Mastera – Chief Financial Officer, Precix
  • Kelli Munroe – Tourism Coordinator, Southeastern MA Visitors Bureau
  • Julia Santos – Business Development Manager, Tufts Health Plan
  • Dr. Susan Sylvia – English Department Head, Greater New Bedford Regional Technical High School.